2017-2018 QMJHL Schedule Announced

The Quebec Major Junior Hockey League unveiled today the 2017-18 regular season schedule, which features 612 games. Every one of the QMJHL’s 18 teams will take part in 68 games of which half will be played at home. All teams will meet at least twice during the course of the season.

As in years past, an important element of the QMJHL schedule remains the number of games played during the weekend.

“No fewer than 81.7% of the games will be presented from Thursday to Sunday, which will free up our players to concentrate on their studies during the rest of the week,”

declared Commissioner, Gilles Courteau.

The opening game will be held on Thursday, September 21st, when the Saint John Sea Dogs—2017 President Cup champions —will host the Halifax Mooseheads at Harbour Station.

The end of the season is scheduled for Saturday March 18, 2018 with a complete program of 9 afternoon games.

The teams will be divided into three divisions, but the overall standings will prevail to determine the 16 teams participating in the playoffs.

For the detailed schedule, please click here for the League-wide version.

2017-18 QMJHL Team Divisions

West Division

Blainville-Boisbriand, Armada
Drummondville, Voltigeurs
Gatineau, Olympiques
Rouyn-Noranda, Huskies
Sherbrooke, Phoenix
Val-d’Or, Foreurs

East Division

Baie-Comeau, Drakkar
Chicoutimi, Saguenéens
Québec, Remparts
Rimouski, Océanic
Shawinigan, Cataractes
Victoriaville, Tigres

Maritimes Division

Acadie-Bathurst, Titan
Cap-Breton, Screaming Eagles
Charlottetown, Islanders
Halifax, Mooseheads
Moncton, Wildcats
Saint John, Sea Dogs


Click here to download a PDF version of the calendar.

More News
Jour de match : rendez-vous au Palais !
5 months ago
12 Days until Home Opener!
8 months ago
Voltigeurs best Phoenix in final Preseason matchup
8 months ago
Tigres hold out to beat Birds 6-5
8 months ago
Tigres take Preseason tilt against the Birds
8 months ago
Phoenix hit the road to play the Tigres
8 months ago